2018 Calendar Crafts

Bird Calendar January 2018

Just before the holidays, I was busy creating and assembling calendars for family and co-workers. I like calendars, especially small ones. These are 4 x 6. I bound some of them together using washi tape and magnets. And the washi tape, oh the choices! It was a fun, print and cut, craft project. My original idea was to cut a birch tree round to use as a holder, but unfortunately, Jack Frost didn’t think that was a good plan.

This size calendar can be used for journal inserts, scrapbooking, smash book and bullet journals.  The best element of a smash book and bullet journal is you write, draw, and paste favorite pictures, inspirations, and calendars inside. It’s a fun way to put a collection in one place. It’s a hobby to do with the kids. The top of the calendar also makes excellent magnets 🙂

I am sharing January and February. It’s a great way to start your own journal or a decorative calendar for the refrigerator. The entire collection can be found here.

Bird Calendar 2018 Jan and Feb

I’d love to hear about what crafts and projects you love.

Happy creating!!

31 thoughts on “2018 Calendar Crafts

  1. Oh I love that it’s like a postcard it’s beautiful! I wish I was more crafty. I once tried a bullet journal but I got confused haha. I think I’d like to make a really pretty photo album some time, full of memories of family and animals with pretty, uhm, stickers? Ribbons? No idea haha. I’m sure you friends and family loved this though! Crafting must be really relaxing. 💜

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Your calendar pages are lovely. Because I don’t do crafts, the world is a prettier place. I tell myself there is a need for appreciators — people like me who can really enjoy your creations because they are so far beyond my capabilities.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. I’m not a calendar person… but this design is amazing… one of the best I have ever seen… You’ve got talent… I can’t wait to see the rest of the months… I like how it is very old school design but it doesn’t feel that way at all… It feels very fresh… I also like that it could appeal to everyone… That is really hard to do… Amazing…

    I wonder if there is a website where you can print custom calenders or submit ideas?…

    Liked by 1 person

  4. This is beautiful LIsa! Do you print these on photo paper? I have never heard of a smash book and had to google it. After seeing several ideas on Pinterest…I am thinking I may have to get myself a book and start doing this for vacations!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Thank you! I print these on 80 lb cardstock and cut them to size. Smash Books are so much fun. I started using material and old buttons in some of mine. The different textures are nice. I have even glued sand from a beach we visited in one. The possibilities are endless! I hope you have a chance to create one.

    Like

Leave a comment